Altered Hours Share ‘Silver Leather’, Announce Euro Tour

0
The Altered Hours debut album

Debut Album In Heat Not Sorry  Out via Art Is Blind/Penske Recordings.

Cork, Ireland based post punks The Altered Hours have shared the pensive and seductive ‘Silver Leather’ from their upcoming debut album In Heat Not Sorry.  The track is a feedback laden filthy beast that sounds like 4am after a twelve hour session. It’s the Velvet Underground on cocaine instead of heroine. It marks a delightful contrast from the band’s previous release from the album, ‘Way of Sorrow’, which was a more propulsive, high velocity track.

Listen to ‘Silver Leather’ and ‘Way of Sorrow’ below:

Check the band live!

Sat 19th Dec – Connolly’s of Leap, Co. Cork (IE)
Fri 29th Jan – Venue TBC, Co. Cork (IE)
Fri 12th Feb – Regional Cultural Centre, Letterkenny (IE)
Fri 19th Feb – Kasbah Social Club, Limerick (IE)
Sat 20th Feb – The Workman’s Club, Dublin (IE)
Thurs 25th Feb – Roisin Dubh, Galway (IE)
Fri 26th Feb – The Black Box, Belfast (IE)
Sat 27th Feb – Brewery Corner, Kilkenny (IE)
Tues 8th Mar – Café Video, Ghent (BE)
Wed 9th Mar – Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff (UK)
Thurs 10th Mar – MONO, Falmouth (UK)
Fri 11th Mar – The Audacious Art Experiment (UK)
Sat 12 Mar – Cosmosis Festival, Manchester (UK)
Sun 13th Mar – The Hug and Pint, Glasgow (UK)
Mon 14th Mar – The Musician, Leicester (UK)
Tues 15th Mar – Start The Bus, Bristol (UK)
Wed 16th Mar – The Shacklewell Arms, London (UK)
Thurs 17th Mar – Le Biplan, Lille (FR)
Fri 18th Mar – Espace B, Paris (FR)
Thurs 24th Mar – Ex Dogana, Roma (IT)
Fri 25th Mar – PnBox, Pordernone (IT)

Follow The Altered Hours on Facebook.

Don’t forget to follow Overblown on Facebook, and Twitter.