Listen To Every Dinosaur Jr. Solo From Upcoming LP

0
dinosaur jr guitar solo

New Album Give A Glimpse Of What Yer Not Is Out Aug 5th Via Jagjaguwar.

Apparently, J Mascis from Dinosaur Jr is quite good at a guitar solo. Who knew? Well, to celebrate this and promote their upcoming album Give A Glimpse Of What Yer Not, the Amherst, Massachussets trio have released a compilation of all the guitar solos from the record. Click below to listen to J wail for nearly 7 minutes. There’s probably no better way to spend 7 minutes of your life to be fair. Of course, they’ll be on tour soon too and then you can catch some of these solos live! Some of those dates are with Jane’s Addiction. That’s a lot of guitar solos. Check out those tour dates below.

Listen to ‘Solo Extractions’ below:

DINOSAUR JR. TOUR DATES:

Tue. July 19 – Boston, MA @ Blue Hills Bank Pavilion w/ Jane’s Addiction
Wed. July 20 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Fillmore w/ Jane’s Addiction
Fri. July 22 – Sterling Heights, MI @ Freedom Hill Amphitheatre w/ Jane’s Addiction
Sat. July 23 – Cleveland, OH @ Jacob’s Pavilion w/ Jane’s Addiction
Sun. July 25 – Cincinnati, OH @ The Woodward
Mon. July 25 – Indianapolis, IN @ Old National Centre – Murat Theatre w/ Jane’s Addiction
Fri. Aug. 12 – Sun. Aug 14 – Atlanta, GA @ Wrecking Ball Festival
Sat. Aug. 20 – Tokyo, JP @ Hostess Club All-Nighter
Wed. Sept. 7 – New Haven, CT @ College Street Music Hall
Thu. Sept. 8 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Fri. Sept. 9 – Norfolk, VA @ The NorVa
Sat. Sept. 10 – Charlotte, NC @ Neighborhood Theatre
Sun. Sept. 11 – Asheville, NC @ The Orange Peel
Tue. Sept. 13 – Birmingham, AL @ Saturn
Wed. Sept. 14 – New Orleans, LA @ Tipitina’s Uptown
Thu. Sept. 15 – Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall
Fri. Sept. 16 – Austin, TX @ Austin City Limits Live
Sat. Sept. 17 – Dallas, TX @ Granada Theater
Mon. Sept. 19 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Crescent Ballroom
Tue. Sept. 20 – Solana Beach, CA @ Belly Up Tavern
Thu. Sept. 22 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Fri. Sept. 23 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Sat. Sept. 24 – Pioneertown, CA @ Pappy & Harriet’s (Desert Stars Festival)
Mon. Sept. 26 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Tue. Sept. 27 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Wed. Sept. 28 -San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Thu. Sept. 29 – Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom
Fri. Sept. 30 – Vancouver, BC @ Commodore Ballroom
Sat. Oct. 1 – Seattle, WA @ The Showbox
Mon. Oct. 3 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The Depot
Tue. Oct. 4 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater
Wed. Oct. 5 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater
Fri. Oct. 7 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Sat. Oct. 8 – Chicago, IL @ Metro
Sun. Oct. 9 – Millvale, PA @ Mr. Small’s Theatre
Sat. Oct. 29 – Groningen, NL @ Vera
Sun. Oct. 30 – Luxembourg, LU @ Den Atelier
Mon. Oct. 31 – Paris, FR @ Elysée Montmartre
Tue. Nov. 1 – Brussels, BE @ AB
Fri. Nov. 4 – Kiel, DE @ Rollingstone Weekender
Sat. Nov. 5 – Malmo, SE @ Kb
Sun. Nov. 6 – Oslo, NO @ Vulkan
Tue. Nov. 8 – Stockholm, SE @ Debaser Medis
Wed. Nov. 9 – Copenhagen, DK @ Amager Bio
Thu. Nov. 10 – Aarhus, DK @ VoxHall
Fri. Nov. 11 – Berlin, DE @ Astra
Sat. Nov. 12 – Utrecht, NL @ Le Guess Who?
Mon. Nov. 14 – Bristol, UK @ Motion
Tue. Nov. 15 – Dublin, IE @ Vicar Street
Thu. Nov. 17 – Glasgow, UK @ ABC1
Fri. Nov. 18 – London, UK @ Forum
Sat. Nov. 19 – Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall

Follow Dinosaur Jr. On Facebook.

Follow Overblown on Facebook and Twitter.