Menace Beach ‘Blue Eye’ and Tour Dates

0
Menace Beach 'Blue Eye' and Tour Dates

Overblown favourites Menace Beach have shared another track from their forthcoming debut album Ratworld out 19th January 2015 via Memphis Industries. ‘Blue Eye’ premiered earlier this week via Rookie along with an interview with Menace Beach co-founder Liza Violet where she explained that this is a personal song, very much of her own making.

The song itself is a departure from the bands previously released material. ‘Blue Eye’ pulses and burns slowly releasing just enough energy to keep itself trickling along. The guitars are still as fuzzy as ever but played with a slow deliberateness that acts as percussion, there are no drums on this track. A layer of feedback is added over the last minute or so which adds to the despairing atmosphere. Above all this, Liza’s vocal sounds preciously delicate, almost whispered. Her voice is the calm amongst the storm. This song certainly demonstrates that there will be more to the album than upbeat indie fuzz and highlights a sensitivity that wasn’t present on previous records

In other exciting news the band are selflessly guaranteeing their fans a happy new year by announcing their first string of headline tour dates that will see them play across the UK in late January. Menace Beach are a thrill to watch live as Overblown recently found out.

Check out their 2015 tour dates:

Mon 19th Jan – Leeds, Jumbo Records (Instore) DETAILS
Tue 20th Jan – Nottingham, Rough Trade (Instore) DETAILS
Thu 22nd Jan – Kingston, New Slang (Album Release Show)DETAILS
Sun 25th Jan – Broadcast, Glasgow TICKETS
Mon 26th Jan – The Castle, Manchester TICKETS
Tue 27th Jan – Hare & Hounds, Birmingham TICKETS
Wed 28th Jan – Louisiana, Bristol TICKETS
Thur 29th Jan – Sebright Arms, London TICKETS
Fri 30th Jan – Prince Albert, Brighton TICKETS
Fri 24th Jul – Secret Garden Party TICKETS
Sun 1st Feb – Brudenell, Leeds