Palehound Announce European Tour

0
palehound uk tour

Debut Album Dry Food  due 4th March  on Heavenly Recordings.

Palehound, the nom de musique of 21-year-old Boston-based singer and guitarist Ellen Kempner, have announced the details of short burst of Euro shows this spring.

See the full lists of dates below:

Saturday 27th February – Generiq @ Belfort CCN, Belfont
Sunday 28th February – Fireworks @ Point Ephmere, Paris
Tuesday 1st March – Gullivers, Manchester
Wednesday 2nd March – Start The Bus, Bristol (free show)
Thursday 3rd March – Shacklewell Arms, London
Saturday 5th March – Rough Trade Shop in-store, Nottingham
Sunday 6th March – Headrow House, Leeds
Monday 7th March – Sticky Mike’s Frog Bar, Brighton
Thursday 10th March – The Monarch, Berlin
Friday 11th March – London Calling, Amsterdam

The tour is intended the mark the UK release of her debut album, Dry Food. The LP follows her well received Bent Nail EP. The album is due out on March 4th via Heavenly Recordings and follows its US release last August via Exploding in Sound. The record is full of taut alt rock workouts that draw on contemporary influences like Sadie Dupais’ Speedy Ortiz and cult bands of the 90’s like Pavement. The result is a measured, adept and sometimes idiosyncratic take on a familiar format.

Kempner played all istruments on the record except for drums, and is joined live by Jesse Weiss and Nick Koechel.

Have a listen to ‘Molly’ above and/or ‘Healthier Folk’ below.

Dry Food  Tracklist:
01. Molly
02. Healthier Folk
03. Easy
04. Cinnamon
05. Dry Food
06. Dixie
07. Cushioned Caging
08. See Konk

Follow Palehound on Facebook.

Follow Overblown on Facebook, and Twitter.