Swim Deep Share Details Of 2nd Album, ‘Mothers’

0

Out 18th September Via Chess Club/RCA

Birmingham britpop/psych revivalists Swim Deep have announced the details of the follow up to their 2013 debut album, Where The Heaven Are We. We’ve already heard a couple of tracks from the album in the form of ‘One Great Song Could Change The World’, and ‘To My Brother’. They marked a departure from the britpop sound of their debut album to a more psychedelic and sensual sound. The album, which will be called Mothers, was recorded in London and Brussels, and will include new addition to the group, multi instrumentalist James Balmont.

We’ve made a record, we’ve worked hard and we’re dead proud of it, “says the band of the new LP. “We’ve called it Mothers as a nod to the true creators of the universe. We couldn’t be more enthusiastic about showing you this.”

The tracklist for Mothers is as follows:

  1. ‘One Great Song and I Could Change the World ‘
  2. ‘To My Brother’
  3. ‘Green Conduit’
  4. ‘Heavenly Moment’
  5. ‘Namaste’
  6. ‘Is There Anybody Out There’
  7. ‘Forever Spaceman’
  8. ‘Grand Affection’
  9. ‘Imagination’
  10. ‘Laniakea’
  11. ‘Fuelho Boogie’

Swim Deep tour dates:

Thu June 25 2015 – STOKE Sugarmill
Sat October 10 2015 – SHEFFIELD Leadmill
Sun October 11 2015 – NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Riverside
Wed October 14 2015 – YORK Duchess
Thu October 15 2015 – LIVERPOOL O2 Academy2 Liverpool
Fri October 16 2015 – MANCHESTER Ritz
Sat October 17 2015 – BIRMINGHAM Institute
Sun October 18 2015 – CAMBRIDGE Junction
Tue October 20 2015 – BRISTOL Trinity Centre
Wed October 21 2015 – BRIGHTON Concorde 2
Thu October 22 2015 – LONDON Roundhouse

Follow Swim Deep on Facebook.

Follow Overblown on Facebook, and Twitter.