Alt Metal: Deftones Share 30 Second Tease of New Song, Album Title & Release Date


Deftones’ ninth album Ohms will be out on September 25th.

Alternative metal legends Deftones have shared a short teaser of the title track from their upcoming ninth album Ohms. It’s only 30 seconds long so all we can say at this point is that it sounds like Deftones. We’ve also got the tracklisting, album artwork and release date for you. Very exciting! The first single from the album is expected to be released tomorrow, 21st August.

Check out the clip below.

Ohms tracklisting:

  1. “Genesis”
  2. “Ceremony”
  3. “Urantia”
  4. “Error”
  5. “The Spell Of Mathematics”
  6. “Pompeji”
  7. “This Link Is Dead”
  8. “Radiant City”
  9. “Headless”
  10. “Ohms”

Ohms artwork:


Find Deftones on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Follow Overblown on Facebook and Twitter.