Alt Metal: Tomahawk Share New Track ‘Business Casual’, Announce New Album

Photo by Eric Livingston.

Tomahawk’s new album Tonic Immobility is due for release 26th March via Ipecac Recordings.

Legendary alt metal outfit Tomahawk have released a new track for the first time in seven years. Titled ‘Business Casual’, the track is their first single to be released from the band’s upcoming fifth album Tonic Immobility which is due for release on March 26th via Ipecac Recordings. Scroll down to listen to the track.

Tonic Immobility could just be something in the air we’re feeling,” says Duane Denison (guitar). “It’s been a rough year between the pandemic and everything else. A lot of people feel somewhat powerless and stuck as they’re not able to make a move without second guessing themselves or worrying about the outcomes. For as much as the record possibly reflects that, it’s also an escape from the realities of the world. We’re not wallowing in negativity or getting political. For me, rock has always been an alternate reality to everything else. I feel like this is yet another example.”

Tonic Immobility tracklisting:

  1. SHHH!
  2. Valentine Shine
  3. Predators and Scavengers
  4. Doomsday Fatigue
  5. Business Casual
  6. Tattoo Zero
  7. Fatback
  8. Howlie
  9. Eureka
  10. Sidewinder
  11. Recoil
  12. Dog Eat Dog

Tonic Immobility artwork:


Pre-order Tonic Immobility.

Find Tomahawk on Facebook.

Follow Overblown on Facebook and Twitter.