Alt Rock: Bob Mould announces third ‘Distortion’ vinyl boxset and best of 1989-2019 CD/LP compilations.

bob mould

Bob Mould’s new 7LP Distortion: 2008-2019 box & Distortion: Best of 2008-2019 CD/LP comps to be released on April 16th via Demon Music Group.

This April, alt-rock pioneer Bob Mould will release the third of four career-spanning vinyl box sets. The set follows the 8 LP Distortion: 1989-1995 boxset, which covered Mould’s early solo outings as well as his records with Sugar, while the 9LP Distortion: 1996-2007 boxset covered the experimental next steps in Mould’s solo career and his LoudBomb and Blowoff projects.

The albums covered on this new set are District Line (2008), Life and Times (2009), Silver Age (2012), Beauty & Ruin (2014), Patch the Sky (2016) and Sunshine Rock (2019). On top of that the set includes a bonus disc titled Distortion Plus: 2008-2019, which features Mould’s collaborations with Foo Fighters and Butch Walker plus his 2019 cover of Buzzcocks’ ‘I Don’t Mind’.

Pre-order Distortion: 2008-2019 here.

Pre-order Distortion Best Of here.

Check out the trailer for the set below.

Find Bob Mould on FacebookInstagram and Twitter.

Follow Overblown on Facebook and Twitter.