Alt Rock: Bully Shares ‘Where To Start’, Announces New Album

Photo credit: Angelina Castillo

Bully’s third album Sugaregg is out on August 21st via Sub Pop Records.

Alt-rock singer-songwriter Bully has shared the first single from her upcoming third album Sugaregg. Titled ‘Where To Start’, the track is a bass lead and fiery exploration of the frustrations of romantic love. Alicia Bognanno (aka Bully) says “there are more songs about erratic, dysfunctional love in an upbeat way, like, ‘I’m going down and that’s the only way I want to go because the momentary joy is worth it.’”

The 12 track album was produced and mixed by John Congleton and Alicia Bognanno at Pachyderm Studios in Cannon Falls, Minnesota, and Palace Sound in Toronto, Ontario. It was mixed by Graham Walsh and mastered by Heba Kadry.

Pre-order the album here.

Check out the video for ‘Where To Start’ below. It was directed by Alan Del Rio Ortiz and Bognanno.

Sugaregg tracklisting:

1. Add It On
2. Every Tradition
3. Where to Start
4. Prism
5. You
6. Let You
7. Like Fire
8. Stuck in Your Head
9. Come Down
10. Not Ashamed
11. Hours and Hours
12. What I Wanted

Sugaregg artwork:


Follow Overblown on Facebook and Twitter.