Alt Rock: Dinosaur Jr. Share New Lou Barlow Penned Single ‘Garden’

dinosaur jr
Photo credit: Cara Totman.

Dinosaur Jr.’s new album Sweep It Into Space is out on April 23rd via Jagjaguwar.

Alt-rock legends Dinosaur Jr. have today shared the second single from their upcoming twelfth album Sweep It Into Space. Titled ‘Garden’, the track is a mid-paced and dreamy ballad penned and sung by bassist Lou Barlow. The video that goes along with the track was shot in Western Massachusetts and directed by Lou and his wife Adelle Barlow, with illustrations by John Moloney and animation by Chloe Hemingway. Check it out below.

Sweep It Into Space tracklisting.

1. I Ain’t
2. I Met the Stones
3. To Be Waiting
4. I Ran Away
5. Garden
6. Hide Another Round
7. And Me
8. I Expect It Always
9. Take It Back
10. N Say
11. Walking To You
12. You Wonder

Sweep It Into Space artwork.

dinosaur jr

Pre-order Sweep It Into Space.

Follow Dinosaur Jr. on Facebook.

Follow Overblown on Facebook and Twitter.