Bikini Kill Share Previously Unreleased Track ‘Playground’

bikini kill playground

Reissue of Revolution Girl Style Now  Featuring Three Unreleased Songs Available September 22 via Bikini Kill Records.

Feminist Olympia punks Bikini Kill have shared the first previously unreleased track from the upcoming release of their debut demo tape for the first time on vinyl, CD, digital formats. There will also be a limited edition replica version available on cassette by mail order only. The track is called ‘Playground’ and it’s sludgy, sluggish, chugging pace is much more ‘grunge’ that the rest of Bikini Kill’s esteemed catalogue.

The Revolution Girl Style Now demo tape was originally self released in May of 1991. The demo was recorded by Pat Maley at the ABC House in Olympia, WA earlier that year. Bikini Kill played one of their first shows at the house the night before and left their equipment set up to record the demo the next day. The songs were mixed by Guy Picciotto (Fugazi) and mastered by John Golden for this reissue.

Preorders are up now and powered by CASH Music’s brand new shopping cart. The first 500 LP preorders come with a limited edition poster and the first 300 CD preorders come with a free button & sticker.

Revolution Girl Style Now Track listing:
1) Candy
2) Daddy’s L’il Girl
3) Feels Blind
4) Suck My Left One
5) Carnival
6) This Is Not A Test
7) Double Dare Ya
8) Liar
9) Ocean Song*
10) Just Once*
11) Playground*

* = bonus tracks

Follow Overblown on Facebook and Twitter.