Bon Iver Announces New LP ’22, A Million’, Shares Two New Tracks

bon iver new album

22, A Million Is Out September 30th Via Jagjaguwar.

Five years since the release of their last album, Bon Iver have announced details of their third LP 22, A Million. It is set to be released on 30 September via Jagjaguwar and there’s ten tracks on the record. Extended versions of the first two tracks, “22 (OVER S∞∞N)” and “10 d E A T h b R E a s T ⚄ ⚄” are available now on streaming services along with lyric videos. Check em out below. Have a gander at the artwork and rather odd track-list below that.

The tracks see Justin Vernon and co. delve further into the electronica of Bon Iver, Bon Iver. The tracks oscillate and fuzz with synth beats and feedback. However, there also seems to be some live instrumentation at play too with a string section making an appearance late on in ’10 d E A T h b R E a s T ⚄ ⚄’. Ultimately, the endeavour is tied together by Vernon’s striking and emotive voice. It adds humanity and grounding to these experimental new tracks.

22, A Million Artwork:

bon iver new album

22, A Million Track-list:

1. 22 (OVER S∞∞N)
2. 10 d E A T h b R E a s T ⚄ ⚄
3. 715 – CR∑∑KS
4. 33 “GOD”
5. 29 #Strafford APTS
6. 666 ʇ
7. 21 M◊◊N WATER
8. 8 (circle)
9. ____45_____
10. 00000 Million

Follow Bon Iver on Facebook.

Follow Overblown on Facebook and Twitter.