Bully Announce Debut LP ‘Feels Like’, Share ‘Trying’

bully trying video

Debut LP out June 22nd. May UK Tour.

Nashville four-piece Bully have been slowly making a name for themselves over the last few months, tearing up SXSW and gleaning praise from NME, NPR, Pitchfork amongst others. Now they’ve decided to unleash their debut album Feels Like on the world, with first single ‘Trying’ streaming right now.

The record, which was mixed , recorded and mastered by frontwoman Alicia Bognanno, is deeply rooted in a 90s rock aesthetic mixing sugary melodies with fuzzed up heft. Added to this are the album’s themes of growing up and coming of age, which make for a highly personal statement. “Sometimes I wonder if people think I’m a complete mess,” says Alicia. “It’s not easy to put yourself out there like, but it’s true. Everyone goes through shit like that.” Seriously folks, keep you ears open for this record, and make sure to catch the group on their debut UK tour next month.


1) I Remember
2) Reason
3) Too Tough
4) Brainfreeze
5) Trying
6) Trash
7) Six
8) Picture
9) Milkman
10) Bully

Buy “Feels Like” here.



1 – Chameleon, Nottingham
2- Live at Leeds, Leeds
3 – Live at Glasgow, Glasgow
4 – Westgarth, Middlesborough
5 – Harley, Sheffield
7 – The Lexington, London
8 – Start the Bus, Bristol
9 – Night & Day, Manchester
10 – Scholar, Leicester
14- Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff
15 – The Great Escape, Brighton

Follow Overblown on Facebook, and Twitter.