Bully Share Video For ‘Trying’

Debut Album Feels Like  Out June 22nd

Nashville four-piece Bully have shared a video for their rather splendid single ‘Trying’. The video sees the band spinning a lot, and playing fairground games in some kind of abandoned amusement park. In black and white. Good times.

Their debut album Feels Like is due for release on June 22nd via Sony. The album, which was recorded, mixed, and mastered by front-woman (and former intern to Steve Albini) Alicia Bognanno, draws heavily on the alternative boom of the early 90s, with stylistic nods to The Breeders, and Hole. It is also a deeply personal record. “Sometimes I wonder if people think I’m a complete mess,” says Alicia. “It’s not easy to put yourself out there like, but it’s true. Everyone goes through shit like that.”

I like them, and you should too.

Feels Like track-listing

1) I Remember
2) Reason
3) Too Tough
4) Brainfreeze
5) Trying
6) Trash
7) Six
8) Picture
9) Milkman
10) Bully

Follow Bully on Facebook.

Follow Overblown on Facebook and Twitter.