Chain Of Flowers Share ‘Crisis’, Announce Debut Album

chain of flowers crisis

Chain Of Flowers  Released October 16th Via Alter.

Welsh post punk sextet Chain Of Flowers have shared ‘Crisis’, and announced their long awaited self titled debut album. The album will be released on October 16th via London based experimental label Alter. ‘Crisis’ is a pulsating, urgent yet dreamy slice of post punk that marries shoegaze with a breakneck pace. Listen to ‘Crisis’ above.

The eight track album was recorded at Monnow Valley Studios on Wales and mixed over a six month period by Ben Greenberg of The Men. “We dropped ourselves into the middle of nowhere and hammered it out with next to no sleep available to us. The urgency and delirium of the situation helped us,” explains the band’s vocalist Joshua Smith. “Though we only had 96 hours in a studio to physically make it what we wanted, this record is the product of our last three years as a band and beyond that as individuals. We spent a lot of time in our space writing these songs and we’ve also spent a lot of time ironing them out through playing as and when and wherever we have been able to.”

Pre-order the vinyl via Alter.

Chain of Flowers artwork:

chain of flowers crisis

Chain of Flowers track-listing:

1. Nail Me To Your Cross
2. Crisis
3. Death’s Got A Hold On Me
4. Glimmers Of Joy
5. Bury My Love (Beyond The Sun)
6. Colour / Blind
7. Follow
8. Drained

Upcoming live dates:
Aug 7th | The Moth Club, London (Visions Festival opening party) *
Aug 9th | Bodega Social Club, Nottingham *
Aug 10th | Brudenell Social Club, Leeds *
Aug 11th | Broadcast, Glasgow *
Aug 12th | Sound Control, Manchester *
(* = w/ Ceremony & Bad Breeding)

Follow Chain of Flowers on Facebook.

Follow Overblown on Facebook, and Twitter.