Dazy Crown – ‘Move’ (Overblown Track Premiere)

dazy crown move

‘Move’ Single Out 30th July via Hazy Dog Records.

‘Move’, the latest track from Norwich based psychedelic guitar pop quartet Dazy Crown, doesn’t so much attempt to get the listener to move as to sway. It’s a trippy, fuzzy beauty replete with a vaguely funky bass line, minimalist drums and a blissed out vocal from singer Thomas Little. The track swirls lazily along like a leaf in a gentle running stream before heading into a reverb laden laid-back guitar solo. We’re delighted to be premiering the track right here on Overblown ahead of it’s release at the end of the month.

Since Little started the project last year as a solo endeavour, the group has quickly grown into a four piece, with Philip Jones on guitar, Thomas Rees on bass, and Theo Lewis on drums. Plus Tom from Gold Flake Paint loves them which is always a ringing endorsement. Have a listen below and you should probably go to see them in London and Brighton at the end of July.

‘Move’ artwork:

dazy crown move

Tour dates:

30/07: The Urban Bar, London
31/07: Bleach, Brighton

Follow Dazy Crown on Facebook.

Follow Overblown on Facebook, and Twitter.