Dilly Dally Announce Debut Album, Share ‘Desire’, Touring With METZ

dilly dally remix

Sore Is Out October 9th Via Partisan Records (US) & Buzz Records (CAN)

After a slew of epic singles, Toronto punks Dilly Dally are set to release their debut album Sore via Partisan Records and Buzz Records. They’ve also shared the first single from the album, titled ‘Desire’, and announced a plethora of dates this summer with Toronto musical siblings METZ.

Dilly Dally are based around the kinship of singer/guitarist Katie Monks and guitarist Liz Ball, who have been rocking out together to the likes of the Pixies and Nirvana for the last twelve years. After years of scrawling lyrics and teaching themselves the guitar they finally decided to form Dilly Dally. “We started a band because we believed in ourselves,” says Monks, “and we believed in Music — almost like it was a religion.”

The first single, ‘Desire’ details sexuality and channels the spirit of their idols. “We made this song the first track on our record because it gives off the feeling of a fresh start / new beginnings, “says Monks. “It’s about a huge sexual release, but it’s also about fantasies, youth, and purity. ‘Sore’ is an album about rebirth…hence its disgusting guitar tones and constant moaning. What can I say, happiness is a struggle, but the last thing I’d ever want you or anyone else to do is give up that fight.”

The groups love of music calls to mind a time when music mattered and made an enormous difference to people’s lives. “Music, to me, is a cultural conversation happening all the time – and I wanna be a part of it. Listen to what others are saying, and respond…it all connects to what is going on in the world.  We came from the suburbs with complete naivety, and blind faith in our dreams,” says Monks. “We still have that blind faith, I guess. Perhaps, we are less naive.”

See the album artwork, track-listing, and Dilly Dally’s upcoming tour dates below.

dilly dally debut album

Sore track-listing:

01. Desire
02. Ballin Chain
03. Snake Head
04. The Touch
05. Next Gold
06. Purple Rage
07. Get To You
08. Witch Man
09. Green
10. Ice Cream
11. Burned By The Cold

Tour Dates:


Follow Dilly Dally on Facebook.

Follow Overblown on Facebook and Twitter.