Dilly Dally Share ‘Desire (CRIM3S Remix)’ From New EP, UK Tour Dates

dilly dally remix

fkkt  EP Due Out 7th Oct. Debut Album Sore  Out Now.

Toronto alternative rock folk Dilly Dally have shared a new track from their upcoming remix EP fkkt. The song in question is a remix of ‘Desire’, from Dilly Dally’s acclaimed debut album Sore, remixed by UK electronic duo and political activists CRIM3S. The remix transforms the cathartic and explosive ‘Desire’ into a more tense proposition. The soundtrack to a foggy morning after an all nighter in Fabric.

“Sadie Pinn from CRIM3S reached out to us as soon as ‘Desire’ dropped last year, and our artist crushes all sorta grew from that. Don’t think they ever fucked with guitar music much, but there was a similar attitude that we all shared,” explains Dilly Dally’s Katie Monks.

“Herself and Rou Rot remind me of all my punk-ass Toronto friends, except from the future or something. They just feel like fam. If CRIM3S lived in a squat with their ferret down the street from Dilly, Bad Channels, Odonis Odonis, Nailbiter, Poster Boy, Force Publique… I think all our brains would explode or the CN tower would combust into pink flames and heavily distorted screech-noise. MOVEE OUTT HEREEE AND BRING YOUR LONDON RAVE GODS WITH YOU.”

Dilly Dally fkkd tracklisting

1. Desire (Odonis Odonis Remix)
2. Purple Rage (Bad Channels Remix)
3. The Touch (Nailbiter Remix)
4. Desire (CRIM3S Remix)
5. Burned By The Cold (Force Publique Remix)

Dilly Dally UK tour with Weaves.

02 Sept – Larmar Tree Gardens, End of the Road Festival
17 Sept – Nottingham, Bodega
18 Sept – Birmingham, Hare and Hounds
19 Sept – Manchester, The Soup Kitchen
20 Sept – Cardiff, The Globe
21 Sept – Bristol, The Exchange
22 Sept – London, The Scala

Follow Dilly Dally on Facebook.

Follow Overblown on Facebook and Twitter.