Experimental Rock: Thurston Moore Shares New Track ‘Sirens’

thurston moore
CREDIT: Vera Marmelo

Thurston Moore’s new album By The Fire is out on September 25th via The Daydream Library Series.

Alt rock pioneer and Sonic Youth founder Thurston Moore has shared a new track from his upcoming seventh solo album By The Fire. Titled ‘Sirens’ the track is a 12 minute epic that calls to mind Sonic Youth’s more restrained work on the likes of their albums Murray Street and A Thousand Leaves. Have a listen to the song below.

By The Fire tracklisting:

1.) Hashish (5:54)
2.) Cantaloupe (4:44)
3.) Breath (10:54)
4.) Siren (12:20)
5.) Calligraphy (5:20)
6.) Locomotives (16:50)
7.) Dreamers Work (4:53)
8.) They Believe In Love [When They Look At You] (7:49)
9.) Venus (14:20) instrumental

By The Fire artwork:

thurston moore

Pre-order the album here.

Find Thurston Moore on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

Follow Overblown on Facebook and Twitter.