Faith No More Share ‘Superhero’

Since Faith No More’s first new track in 18 years dropped in November last year in the form of the moody ‘Motherfucker’, we’ve been waiting here at Overblown with serious anticipation for the next piece of awesomeness from the alt metal legend’s impending seventh record Sol Invictus. Today, it has arrived. ‘Superhero’ is the first single proper from the record, and sports all the archetypes Faith No More became known for throughout the 80s and 90s. The track marries typically eerie keyboard work with razor sharp guitars, a bouncing bassline, and Mike Patton’s inimitable mixture of unearthly screeches and croons. If this is an indication of the quality of ‘Sol Invictus’, then FNM’s first album since reforming in 2009 promises to be a beast.

Listen to ‘Motherfucker’ here:

Sol Invictus will be released on May 19th, via their own label, Reclamation.

Looks like this could be the album artwork:

faith no more superhero sol invictus

Sol Invictus Track List:

1. “Sol Invictus”
2. “Superhero”
3. “Sunny Side Up”
4. “Separation Anxiety”
5. “Cone of Shame”
6. “Rise of the Fall”
7. “Black Friday”
8. “Motherfucker”
9. “Matador”
10. “From the Dead”

Follow Overblown on Facebook, and Twitter.