Gengahr Release Surprise EP Before UK & Euro Tour

gengahr tired eyes

The Tired Eyes  EP Is Out Now Via Transgressive Records.

The EP, which was recorded during sessions for their debut album A Dream Outside, will feature three new and unheard songs. The effort sees the London indie quartet working with a new collaborator in the form of producer/mixer Nicolas Vernhes (Deerhunter, Speedy Ortiz, The War On Drugs) on the lead track, ‘Tired Eyes’, a live favourite that is now fully realised.

“We have been huge admirers of Nicholas Vernhes and all the incredible records he has produced and recorded, ” says front-man Felix Bushe when asked abut working with the producer. “It was a real dream come true to find that he was a fan of what we were doing and be given the opportunity to work together and a song of ours.”

The other tracks that will appear on the EP are ‘Loki’ and ‘Fade To Black’. The three songs will also be featured on an upcoming deluxe edition of the group’s debut album which will be released on September 30th. The set will also include the outfit’s cover of Fugazi’s ‘I’m So Tired’ and b-side ‘Haunter’.

Listen to’Tired Eyes’ below:

UK/EU Dates:

06 Brighton, Komedia
07 Bristol, Exchange
08 London, Scala
09 Nottingham, Bodega
10 Oxford, The Bullingdon
12 Birmingham, Hare & Hounds
13 Norwich, Arts Centre
14 Cambridge, Portland Arms
16 Manchester, Deaf Institute
17 Leeds, Wardrobe
19 Glasgow, King Tuts
20 Newcastle, Think Tank
21 Sheffield, The Harley
23 Paris, Point Ephemere
24 Brussels, Botanique / Rotonde
26 Amsterdam, Paradiso
27 Hamburg, Molotow
28 Copenhagen, Beta
30 Stockholm, Debaser Ballroom
31 Oslo, Revolver

02 Berlin, Magnet
03 Vienna, Flex
05 Milan, Magnolia Club
06 Zurich, Plaza
07 Lausanne, Le Romandie (w/ Ezra Furman)
08 Munich, Milla
11 Lille, La Peniche
12 Amiens, La Lune des Pirates
14 Lorient, Festival les Indisciplinees

Follow Gengahr on Facebook.
Follow Overblown on Facebook and Twitter.