Helms Alee Share New Track ‘Galloping Mind Fuk’

helms alee galloping mind fuk

New Album Stillicide  Out Sep 2 Via Sargent House.

‘Galloping Mind Fuk’, the latest track to be released by Seattle sludge metal/noise rock trio Helms Alee, does exactly what it says on the tin. Taken from the group’s upcoming fourth album Stillicide, the song begins with a pummeling and pounding riff that does not relent until the conclusion of the track. Ben Verellen chugs out filthy riff after filthy while shouting his balls off, while Hozoji Margullis decimates the drums and finds the time to add some vocals of her own. Most impressive are Dana James wonderfully weird bass lines during the verse.

Listen to ‘Galloping Mind Fuk’ above. Below listen to ‘Untoxicated’ and ‘Tit To Toe’ which will also feature on the new record.

Stillicide artwork:

helms alee galloping mind fuk

Stillicide, track listing:

1. More Weight
2. Untoxicated
3. Tit To Toe
4. Meats and Milks
5. Stillicide
6. Galloping Mind Fuk
7. Creeping You Company
8. Dream Long
9. Bullygoat
10. Andromenous
11. Worth Your Wild

Follow Helms Alee on Facebook.

Follow Overblown on Facebook, and Twitter.