Iggy Pop And Josh Homme Share Collaboration ‘Gardenia’

Iggy Pop’s New Album Post Pop Depression  Is Out March 18.

No, ‘Gardenia’ is not a cover of the classic Kyuss track from 1994’s Welcome To Sky Valley! It is however, the surprise first track that Iggy Pop and Josh Homme (Queens of the Stone Age) have released from their upcoming collaboration album Post Pop Depression. The album, which is set for release on March 18, also sees input from QOTSA bassist Dean Fertitia and Arctic Monkeys drummer Matt Helder.

Listen to ‘Gardenia’ above!

Post Pop Depression art-work:

iggy pop josh homme

The track-list for Post Pop Depression is as follows:

1.Break Into Your Heart
2. Gardenia
3. American Valhalla
4. In The Lobby
5. Sunday
6. Vulture
7. German Days
8. Chocolate Drops
9. Paraguay

Follow Iggy Pop on Facebook.

Follow Overblown on Facebook, and Twitter.