Joanna Newsom Streams ‘Sapokanikan’, Announces New Album ‘Divers’

Divers  Is Due For Release On 23rd October Via Drag City.

Avant garde folk musician Joanna Newsom has announced her long awaited follow up to 2010’s Have One On Me. The album will be called Divers, and is set to be released on 23rd October via Drag City. To accompany the announcement Newsom has shared the video for new track ‘Sapokanikan’ (traditional Native American name for the cove of the Hudson River at present day Gansevoort Street, Greenwich Village) which was directed by Paul Thomas Anderson (Boogie Nights, Inherent Vice, There Will Be Blood).

You can watch the video for the track above, or listen to it below if you have some kind of unreasonable hatred for YouTube.

Divers Album Artwork:

joanna newsom sapokanikan

Divers Tracklist:
01. Anecdotes
02. Sapokanikan
03. Leaving the City
04. Goose Eggs
05. Waltz of the 101st Lightborne
06.The Things I Say
07. Divers
08. Same Old Man
09. You Will Not Take My Heart Alive
10. A Pin-Light Bent
11. Time, As a Symptom

Follow Overblown on Facebook, and Twitter.