New Music: Listen To New Deafheaven Track ‘Honeycomb’

Photo by Corinne Schiavone.

Long-awaited fourth LP Ordinary Corrupt Human Love out July 13th via Anti-

It has been over two and a half years since San Franciscan deathgaze outfit Deafheaven released their third album New Bermuda. Today sees the band release ‘Honeycomb’, the first song to be released from their upcoming fourth album Ordinary Corrupt Human Love. That’ll be out on July 13th via Anti-.

The effort promises to expand on their already involved and engaging sound. While the music will take in layered psychedelic vocals, jazz-inspired percussion, and intricate piano melodies, the album title and songs display the band’s literary interests. Ordinary Corrupt Human Love takes its title from Graham Greene’s The End of the Affair, while the ‘Honeycomb’ lyrics reference Argentinian writer Julio Cortázar (author of the stream-of-consciousness novel Hopscotch).

Ordinary Corrupt Human Love tracklisting:

1. You Without End
2. Honeycomb
3. Canary Yellow
4. Near
5. Glint
6. Night People
7. Worthless Animal

Ordinary Corrupt Human Love artwork:


Find Deafheaven on Facebook.

Follow Overblown on Facebook and Twitter.