New Music: Mitski Shares Piano Driven New Song ‘Nobody’


Taken from upcoming new album Be The Cowboy. Out August 17th via Dead Oceans.

New York based alt rock singer/songwriter Mitski has released a surreal and beautiful video to supliment the release of new single ‘Nobody’. The video, directed by by Christopher Good and filmed in Kansas City over five days, sees Mitski singing using a hairbrush as a microphone and attempting to read a tiny book with a magnifying glass.

“I’ve never been able to take this much time to shoot a video, so it was wonderful to have the space to get the details right, as well as actually hang out and have fun with everyone involved,” Mitski said in a statement. “This video made me fall unexpectedly in love with Kansas City.”

Be The Cowboy track listing:

1. Geyser
2. Why Didn’t You Stop Me?
3. Old Friend
4. A Pearl
5. Lonesome Love
6. Remember My Name
7. Me and My Husband
8. Come into the Water
9. Nobody
10. Pink in the Night
11. A Horse Named Cold Air
12. Washing Machine Heart
13. Blue Light
14. Two Slow Dancers

Be The Cowboy artwork:


Find Mitski on Facebook.

Follow Overblown on Facebook and Twitter.