New Music: MOURN Share Video For ‘Barcelona City Tour’


They also have a new album called Sorpresa Familia out June 15th via Captured Tracks.

Spanish indie/alternative rock outfit MOURN have shared the first song to be gleaned from their upcoming third album Sorpresa Familia. Titled ‘Barcelona City Tour’, the song is an angular and angry blast of post-punk inspired indie rock. The video was directed and edited by the band and follows them on a wee bit of a trip around their Catalonian capital and hometown.

“We like to understand records as personal diaries, “the band explain when asked about the album title. “Everything you live builds you as a person, so we think it builds your art as well. We use songs as a way to express ourselves and to organize our ideas and thoughts. We use them to understand our own feelings and to grow emotionally. This album sums up everything we’ve lived during the past two years, it wasn’t easy to open up, but we did it anyway without fear. Every frustration, disappointment, delusion, anger… We got everything out, we liberated ourselves and now we’re ready for everything that comes up. The lyrics are very literal; they are our raw experiences–without makeup. We show our most animal side, reduced to our most intense and visceral emotions. Of all we’ve lived, we keep the experiences, what was learned, all the mistakes and successes. Now we know life is SORPRESA (surprise), but above all it is FAMILIA (family).”

Pre-order Sorpresa Familia.

Sorpresa Familia Artwork:


Sorpresa Familia Tracklisting:

  1. Barcelona City Tour
  2. Skeleton
  3. Strange Ones
  4. Fun At The Geysers
  5. Candleman
  6. Thank You For Coming Over
  7. Doing It Right
  8. Orange
  9. Bye, Imbecile
  10. Divorce
  11. Epilogue
  12. Sun

Find MOURN on Facebook.

Follow Overblown on Facebook and Twitter.