New Music: Spielbergs Share New Track ‘Distant Star’


Spielbergs’ debut EP Distant Star is released April 27th on By The Time It Gets Dark.

After the extremely enthusiastic response for their first single ‘We Are All Going To Die’, Oslo power trio Spielbergs are returned with the title track from their upcoming debut EP Distant Star.

Singer Mads Baklien describes the song as “about feeling lost in the grey of everyday life, wanting to change things up and start from scratch. ‘Distant Star’ tries to capture that feeling of being stuck in relationships and leaving the responsibility for your own happiness in the hands of your close ones.”

Distant Star Artwork:


Distant Star tracklisting:

1. We Are All Going To Die
2. Daisy! It’s The New Me
3. Ghost Boy
4. Distant Star
5. Setting Sun

See Spielbergs live:

April 12th – BLÅ, Oslo, Norway
April 24th – Birthdays, London

Find Spielbergs on Facebook.

Follow Overblown on Facebook and Twitter.