Post Hardcore: Touché Amoré announce new album, listen to new single ‘Limelight’

Touché Amoré’s new album Lament is due on October 9th via Epitaph Records.

Los Angeles post hardcore outfit Touché Amoré have shared the first single from their upcoming fifth album Lament. The album is the follow up to 2016’s Stage Four which was a tribute to his late mother of vocalist Jeremy Bolm. The first single from the record, titled ‘Limelight’, sees the band in a melodic and restrained mode and it features Andy Hull (Manchester Orchestra, Bad Books).

Guitarist Nick Steinhardt on the new album, “When you’re connected to someone long enough, and you’ve both suffered losses and been there for one another, there’s an understanding and a beauty to the quiet moments. There’s a great line in ‘Pulp Fiction’ when Uma Thurman boasts knowing when you’ve found someone really special, when you can just ‘shut the fuck up for a minute, and comfortably share silence’. I imagined that you’d be shamed for casually omitting that a day or two may go by without realizing you haven’t kissed your partner, but at no point did things feel bad. You’re just in it and it feels like home.”

Lament artwork:

Touché Amoré

Lament tracklisting:

1. Come Heroine
2. Lament
3. Feign
4. Reminders
5. Limelight (ft. Andy Hull)
6. Exit Row
7. Savoring
8. A Broadcast
9. I’ll Be Your Host
10. Deflector
11. A Forecast​

Find Touché Amoré on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Follow Overblown on Facebook and Twitter.