Post Punk: Iceage Share New Track ‘Vendetta’, Announce New Album ‘Seek Shelter’

Iceage’s fifth album Seek Shelter is due for release on May 7th via Mexican Summer.

Hot on the heels of the release of recent track ‘Holding Hands’, Danish post punk outfit Iceage have shared another new track titled ‘Vendetta’ and shared details of their upcoming fifth album. Check out the video for ‘Vendetta’ above. It was directed by Jonas Bang and starring Croatian–Danish actor Zlatko Burić.

“Crime is the undercurrent that runs through everything,” Iceage frontman Elias Bender Rønnenfelt said in a press release. “If you don’t see it, you’re not looking. In its invincible politics, it is the glue that binds it all together. ‘Vendetta’ is an impartial dance along the illicit lines of infraction.”

Seek Shelter tracklisting:

01 Shelter Song
02 High & Hurt
03 Love Kills Slowly
04 Vendetta
05 Drink Rain
06 Gold City
07 Dear Saint Cecilia
08 The Wider Powder Blue
09 The Holding Hand

Seek Shelter Artwork:


Catch Iceage on their Facebook and Instagram.

Follow Overblown on Facebook and Twitter.