Post Rock: Godspeed You! Black Emperor announces new album ‘G_d’s Pee AT STATE’S END!’

Godspeed You! Black Emperor
Photo: Yannick Grandmont

Godspeed You! Black Emperor’s new album G_d’s Pee AT STATE’S END! is out on April 2nd via Constellation Records.

Canadian post rock pioneers Godspeed You! Black Emperor have announced the release of their seventh album G_d’s Pee AT STATE’S END!. The album was recorded and mixed by Jace Lasek and tracked live at thee mighty Hotel2Tango from the 6th to 11th October 2020. Check out the album teaser below.

The band have also announced that there will be no singles released before the release of the album. A press release states, “100+ independent record shops are receiving an advance 10” and invited to share clips of this music spinning in their stores or homes or wherever they find themselves, in isolation or otherwise, with a turntable. (There will be no advance “singles” on Spotify, Apple or other streaming platforms. The record is not available for preorder on Amazon.) Constellation & GY!BE support indies and urge people to preorder from them.”

G_d’s Pee AT STATE’S END! Album Artwork:

godspeed you! black emperor

G_d’s Pee AT STATE’S END! Tracklist:

1. A Military Alphabet (five eyes all blind) (4521.0kHz 6730.0kHz 4109.09kHz) / Job’s Lament
/ First of the Last Glaciers / where we break how we shine (ROCKETS FOR MARY)
2. Fire at Static Valley
3. “GOVERNMENT CAME” (9980.0kHz 3617.1kHz 4521.0 kHz) / Cliffs Gaze / cliffs’ gaze at
empty waters’ rise / ASHES TO SEA or NEARER TO THEE

Follow Overblown on Facebook and Twitter.