PWR BTTM Share Video for ‘Ugly Cherries’

Debut Album Ugly Cherries  Out September 18th Via Father/Daughter Records.

Hudson, New York queer punk dup PWR PTTM have shared the video for ‘Ugly Cherries’, the title track of their upcoming debut album. The album will be a joint release between Miscreant Records,and Father/Daughter Records. PWR BTTM consists of Ben Hopkins (vocals/guitar/bass/sass) and Liv Bruce (vocal/drums/lips). Originally they pretty much divided the band duties between Hopkins on guitar and vocals and Bruce on drums, however now they share vocals more readily along with songwriting duties and instruments.

“I’ve set my ‘best self,’ aka me in crazy monster drag, against my ‘worst self,’ aka me miserably staring at my cellphone alone in my apartment, in an attempt to take stock of my whole self, “says Hopkins about the track. “All of the behaviors within the video are my own, and in staging them side by side I’m trying to take ownership of the good, bad, weird, and fabulous parts of my personality.”

Watch the video above, or listen to the track below:

Ugly Cherries track-listing:

1. Short-Lived Nightmare
2. Dairy Queen
3. I Wanna Boi
4. Ugly Cherries
5. Serving Goffman
6. Nu 1
7. West Texas
8. 1994
9. C U Around
10. All The Boys
11. House In Virginia

Follow PWR BTTM on Facebook.

Follow Overblown on Facebook and Twitter.