Sauna Youth Stream ‘Transmitters’, Announce New LP ‘Distractions’

Sauna youth distractions transmitters

It has been a long three years since London based Brighton punks Sauna Youth dropped their idiosyncratic debut album Dreamlands via Faux Discx/Gringo Records in 2012. At long last, they have streamed the first cut from their upcoming LP Distractions, titled “Transmitters”. This time around they will be releasing through Upset The Rhythm, a London based label who also curate some epic gigs in and around the town.

Let me dig deep into my bag of cliches to describe what the track is like. Remiscient of late 70s/early 80s post punk the track is all tension, jagged edges, and near robotic vocals. The track is like an aggressive predator; it grabs you by the throat and doesn’t let go until submission. It’s a touch more polished than the rough hewn DIY production on their debut, which is no harm as this brand of angular post punk lends itself perfectly to a touch of refinement.

Album artwork:

Sauna youth distractions transmitters

01. End Loop
02. Transmitters
03. New Fear
04. Monotony
05. Cosmos Seeker
06. Modern Living
07. Leather
08. Paul
09. Abstract Notions
10. The Bridge
11. Try To Leave
12. Future Tense
13. (Taking a) Walk
14. Creeping

Pre-order Distractions through Upset The Rhythm.

Follow Overblown on Facebook, and Twitter.