Slowcoaches Share ‘Norms & Values’, Announce Debut Album

slowcoaches debut album

Debut Album Nothing Gives  Is Out October 2.

London punk trio Slowcoaches have shared a new track titled ‘Norms & Values’ and announced the release of their hotly anticipated debut album Nothing Gives. The set will be out October 2 on CD, digitally, and very limited edition splattered vinyl. The album will also feature previously released single ‘Ex-Head’ about which bassist/vocalist Heather Perkins spoke to us last February. ‘Norms & Values’ is noticeably more acerbic and aggressive than ‘Ex-Head’, calling to mind the raw and ragged punk of groups like Perfect Pussy or G.L.O.S.S.. The guitars are serrated, the drums thud and pound, and Heather Perkins monotone vocal delivery is down right chilling during the verses.  There’s also a pretty sweet guitar solo.

Nothing Gives artwork:

slowcoaches debut album

Nothing Gives Album Track-listing:

1. Living Out
2. Ex-Head
3. We So Heavy
4. Raw Dealings
5. Norms & Values
6. Drag
7. Thinkers
8. 54
9. Levity
10. Get Ripped
11. Surface Observations
12. Total Block

Follow Slowcoaches on Facebook.

Follow Overblown on Facebook, and Twitter.