T.O.Y.S. – ‘G-A-C’ (Overblown Video Premiere)

Debut Album SICKS  Out Via Odd Box Records On 24 June.

Recently, Leeds and London based indie trio T.O.Y.S. announced the release of their debut album SICKS, which will be out on Cardiff based DIY label Odd Box Records on 24th June. To celebrate, they’ve knocked up a video for their track ‘G-A-C’, and decided to premiere it right here on Overblown. The video and song remind us here at Overblown of a different time for music. A time of The Old Grey Whistle Test, Revolver and good bands on the telly.

Since 2010 the group have released three EPs which showcase their unique sound which focuses on fuzz bass and keyboards rather than the old traditional guitar, bass, drums set up. The result is a big, thick sound that’s also hopelessly melodic and hypnotic in its easy mixture of lo-fi pop, krautrock, and dancefloor indie.

Check out the video for ‘G-A-C’ above. Pre-order the album via Bandcamp.

SICKS Artwork:

t.o.y.s sicks

SICKS Track Listing:

1) Liquorice
2) Wall
3) G-A-C
4) Soul Remains
5) Centre Point
6) The Sound Of
7) Lucid
8) Desire

Follow T.O.Y.S. on Facebook.

Don’t forget to follow Overblown on Facebook, and Twitter.