The Chemical Brothers and St. Vincent Share ‘Under Neon Lights’

Legendary Electronica Duo’s 8th LP, Born In The Echoes, Out July 17th

On July 17th, The Chemical Brothers will release their first album (excluding the Hanna soundtrack) in five years. It will be called Born In The Echoes, and will be out via Astralwerks. As is The Chemical Brothers wont, the record will feature numerous collaborations, with the likes of Q-Tip, Beck, and Cate Le Bon popping up to say hi.

Today, we get to hear their pretty amazing effort that features Annie Clark (aka St. Vincent), ‘Under Neon Lights’. The track is a tense, and atmospheric effort, threatening to explode to a crescendo that never quite arrives. However, this does not detract from the song in any away. In fact, it just serves to emphasise the claustrophobic atmospheric endemic to the effort.

“We’re always looking to work with like-minded people who do something a bit different to us,” explains Tom Rowlands in a press release. “Annie is an amazing artist who was very up for experimenting.”

Watch the video above or listen to the track below:

Born in the Echoes album artwork:

chemical brothers st vincent  under neon lights

Born in the Echoes Tracklist:
01. Sometimes I Feel So Deserted
02. Go feat. Q-Tip
03. Under Neon Lights feat. St. Vincent
04. EML Ritual
05. I’ll See You There
06. Just Bang
07. Reflexion
08. Taste of Honey
09. Born in the Echoes feat. Cate Le Bon
10. Radiate
11. Wide Open feat. Beck
12. Let Us Build a City *
13. Wo Ha *
14. Go (Extended Mix) *
15. Reflexion (Extended Mix) *

* = deluxe edition

Follow The Chemical Brothers on Facebook.

Follow St. Vincent on Facebook

Don’t forget to follow Overblown on Facebook, and Twitter.