Tigercats Reveal Video For ‘Rent Control’

Track Taken From Continental Drift  EP Compilation Out On 26 August Via Slumberland/Fortuna POP!

East London indie pop quintet Tigercats have shared the video for ‘Rent Control’ from the upcoming Continental Drift compilation. The clip sees the group rock out at Soup Studios while some lucky friends of theirs watch on. The track is on the meatier side of indie pop as the group’s punk roots show through in the chunky guitar, and thumping drums.

Bass player Giles Barrett said: “Sometimes it feels that dancing is the only sane response to an insane world. We organised a show at our studio with our friends because it seemed more fun than filming a music video and we wanted to be covered with other people’s sweat.”

The compilation will also feature some other awesome bands from both the Fortuna POP! and Slumberland Records roster. Check out the tracklisting below.

Continental Drift EP

Full tracklisting:
01 – Holly – Mercury Girls
02 – Sometimes I Hide From Everyone – The Spook School
03 – Horror Movie – Wildhoney
04 – Sidney St – Tigercats
05 – Gone Home – The Spook School
06 – Beverly – Mercury Girls
07 – Rent Control – Tigercats
08 – T L (Reprisal) – Wildhoney

Follow Tigercats on Facebook.

Follow Overblown on Facebook.