TRAAMS Announce New Album ‘Modern Dancing’, Share New Track

traams succulent thunder anthem

‘Succulent Thunder Anthem’ Rocks.

Post-punk trio TRAAMS have shared ‘Succulent Thunder Anthem’, and announced their second album Modern Dancing. The LP is set for release on November 13th via FatCat Records. The album was recorded and produced by MJ of Hookworms fame, at hisSuburban Home Studioes in Leeds. MJ is the current in vogue producer of lo-fi British punk as he has also recorded the likes of Joanna Gruesome, Pulled Apart By Horses, and Drenge. Modern Dancing follows the group’s debut album Grin, which was released in 2013.

TRAAMS bassist Leigh Padley said this about the new abum, “As a band we felt more focused this time, we had a clearer idea of what we wanted. We got together with our label after we had recorded some of (what came to be) our first album, so recording Modern Dancing felt like making an album proper. We are very happy with everything we’ve put out but the structure of these sessions really helped us get stuck in and try new things. It was great working with MJ again too. It’s generally a more positive record than our first, it’s a bit brighter, and a tad more optimistic, ultimately it documents our first couple of years touring, new friendships and relationships.”

The band plays The Social on Wednesday 5th August 2015. More live dates to be announced soon.

Modern Dancing Track Listing:

  1. Costner
  2.  A∩B
  3. Succulent Thunder Anthem
  4. Sister
  5. Silver Lining
  6. Modern Dancing
  7. Neckbrace
  8. Gimme Gimme Gimme Gimme (Love)
  9. Two Sides
  10. Car Song
  11. Bite Mark

Follow TRAAMS on Facebook.

Follow Overblown on Facebook and Twitter.