Trash Kit Announce New Album “Confidence”

London Post-Punk Trio Will Release Their Second Record Confidence on 1st December via Upset The Rhythm

Having taken their time since releasing their critically acclaimed debut album in 2010, stalwarts of the London DIY underground Trash Kit have finally announced their follow-up, Confidence.  Recorded over the course of the last two years at DIY recording hub Sound Savers with Mark Jasper, and featuring a guest appearance by Verity Susman of Electrelane, the album is apparently “more assured, allowing ideas to develop, conclusions to be gathered” when compared to their debut.

Confidence is released on December 1st through Upset The Rhythm; watch the video for “Medicine” above.
The digipak CD is limited to 500 copies, whilst the LP will appear in first pressing on 180g purple vinyl.

Track listing:
01. Beach Babe
02. Medicine
03. Big Feeling
04. Skin
05. Hair
06. Leaves
07. Boredom
08. Cinema
09. Cheshire Cat
10. Teeth
11. Shyness
You can preorder the album via Upset The Rhythm.