Trust Fund Stream Track, Announce LP, Tour Dates

Trust Fund Dream

People who know me will know about my unhealthy love for Bristol. I’ve only been three times, but from the aquarium to The Star & Garter, Bristol is tops. Trust Fund, indie purveyors of “slow jams” and Bristolians, are another thing I can add to the list of reasons why Bristol is the cat’s pajamas.

They first jangled across my path on their split EP with the wonderful Joanna Gruesome, and now they have signed with Turnstile Music and will release their debut LP No One’s Coming For Us in February. “Cut Me Out” is the first track to be gleaned from the set and is delightfully lo-fi gem bearing the influence of Weezer, Pavement etc. You know, loudQUIETloud. Have a listen; you’ll like it. And I got to use a semi-colon. So, it’s win/win for everyone.

Pre-order the record here.

Trust Fund are also to embark on a short UK tour with Los Campesinos!, starting next week.


04 Manchester, Sound Control
05 Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
06 Norwich, Arts Centre
07 London, Village Underground

No One’s Coming For Us tracklist:

01 Sadness
02 Pay Each Other Back
03 Idk
04 Forevre
05 Cut Me Out
06 Stomach
07 January
08 Westfield (Derby)
09 Essay To Write
10 Jumper
11 Unwieldy Foam

Facebook // Twitter