UK Post-Punks AUTOBAHN Share Driving New Track ‘Society’, UK Tour

autobahn interview

Debut Album Dissemble  Out August 21st Via Tough Love Records.

Leeds based post-punks AUTOBAHN have announced a UK tour in support of their upcoming debut album. As a way of making the day even better, the quintet have released their latest blast of driving drums and bass, and razor sharp guitars in the form of ‘Society’. The album will be available on CD and transparent vinyl. Check out AUTOBAHN’s tour dates at the end of the post.

“This song encapsulates a longing for a complete society, a society where people won’t be judged, where people can have faith in humanity,”concludes vocalist Craig Johnson. “We don’t live in that place now, especially with this government, but we can change this.

Listen to ‘Immaterial Man’ and ‘Beautiful Place To Die’ which also feature on Dissemble.

Dissemble artwork:

autobahn society

Dissemble Track-listing:
1. Missing In Action
2. Immaterial Man
3. Impressionist
4. Beautiful Place To Die
5. Dissemble
6. Society
7. Ostentation
8. Passion
9. Suicide Saturday
10. Deprivation

Autobahn Tour Dates:

21 Aug – Old Blue Last, London
22 Aug – Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
01 Sep – Rough Trade East, London
02 Sep – Crauford Arms, Milton Keynes
03 Sep – The Bullingdon, Oxford
04 Sep – The Cookie, Leicester
05 Sep – Sunflower, Birmingham
06 Sep – Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
10 Sep – Gulivers, Manchester
11 Sep – Fruit, Hull
12 Sep – Glasgow, Audio
13 Sep – Head of Steam, Newcastle

Follow AUTOBAHN on Facebook.

Follow Overblown on Facebook, and Twitter.