Wild Nothing Announces New Album, Shares ‘To Know You’ And ‘TV Queen’

wild nothing reichpop

New Album Life of Pause  Out 19th February via Bella Union.

Brooklyn based musician Jake Tatum, Wild Nothing, is back with his third album Life of Pause, which is due for release on February 19th via Bella Union. With a whole bucket-load of wonderful music under his belt, it seems this third album will mark a slightly new direction. New tracks ‘To Know You’ and ‘TV Queen’ hint at this with warm synths seeing Tatum move in a somewhat M83 type direction.

“I desperately wanted for this to be the kind of record that would displace me,” Jack says about the new album. “I’m terrified by the idea of being any one thing, or being of any one genre. And whether or not I accomplish that, I know that my only hope of getting there is to constantly reinvent. That reinvention doesn’t need to be drastic, but every new record has to have it’s own identity, and it has to have a separate set of goals from what came before.”

Wild Nothing – Life of Pause
1. Reichpop
2. Lady Blue
3. A Woman’s Wisdom
4. Japanese Alice
5. Life of Pause
6. Alien
7. To Know You
8. Adore
9. TV Queen
10. Whenever I
11. Love Underneath My Thumb

Check out the videos for ‘To Know You’ and ‘TV Queen’ below:

Follow Wild Nothing on Facebook.