Winter Share ‘Waiting For The Summer’

winter waiting for the summer

New Album Supreme Blue Dream Set For UK/EU Release on July 13th Via Super Fan 99

It is 31 fucking degrees in London today. It’s safe to say summer has arrived. However, the LA dream pop of singer/songwriter Samira Winter’s self-titled project Winter is perfect to accompany a Choc Ice, and an umbrella in the shade. That is if you like things that are jangly, lethargic, and melodic. If you don’t like those things, well then, we don’t care to be in your company. Ever. This is a warm, enveloping, luxurious experience. We recommend.

If you like this you should definitely check out Samira Winter’s Song a Day project. It’s a hoot and a holler. Every day she wrote a song for thirty days. With pretty impressive results. Stay tuned to Overblown for an upcoming interview with Samira! I had a double caramel Magnum yesterday. Fucking yum.

Supreme Blue Dream track-listing:

1. Someone Like You
2. Crazy
3. Pretender
4. Strange Emotions
5. Some Kind of Surprise
6. Like I Do
7. Waiting For the Summer
8. Flower Tattoo
9. Don’t Stay Away
10. Expectations/ Exigências

If you are on the West Coast of the states, definitely make an effort:

July 11th – Danger Collective Fest, Jewels Catch One, Los Angeles
July 19th -The Glasshouse, Pomona, California

Follow Winter on Facebook.

Follow Overblown on Facebook, and Twitter.