Wire Share ‘Nocturnal Koreans’, Announce New LP, Tour Dates

wire nocturnal koreans

New Album Nocturnal Koreans  Out April 29th via pinkflag.

Following the release of their self titled album last year, British post punk legends Wire have announced the release of a new mini album called Nocturnal Koreans, due out April 29th via pinkflag. The lead single, which shares its name with the album title, is a direct, melodic, and smooth smack in the face which chronicles a sleepless night that Wire spent in a seedy Boston-area hotel in 2013.

Bassist Graham Lewis’s lyrics make this one of guitarist Matthew Simms’s favourites on the record, largely because of the associated memories. Speaking about the track, Simms said “It’s a great snapshot of touring America, and when I hear or play that song, it reminds me of the many weird and wonderful times, places and people that cross your path.”

Nocturnal Koreans track list:

1. Nocturnal Koreans
2. Internal Exile
3. Dead Weight
4. Forward Position
5. Numbered
6. Still
7. Pilgrim Trade
8. Fishes Bones

Nocturnal Koreans Artwork:

wire nocturnal koreans

See Wire live:

10th Mar – Con Club, Lewes, UK
11th Mar – Komedia, Bath, UK
12th Mar – Cosmosis Festival, Manchester, UK
22nd-24th Apr – ATP, Prestatyn (curated by Drive Like Jehu), UK
27-29th Apr – GetMAD! Festival, Madrid, Spain

Follow Wire on Facebook.

Don’t forget to follow Overblown on Facebook, and Twitter.wire nocturnal koreans