Yung Share ‘God’ From Upcoming EP

yung a youthful dream

These Thoughts Are Like Mandatory Chores  EP Out 18th Sep Via Fat Possum/Tough Love.

Danish punks Yung have shared another track from their bound to be awesome upcoming EP These Thoughts Are Like Mandatory Chores. The track, titled ‘God’, is a short blast of gleeful anger that stands in stark contrast to the their last release, ‘Blue Uniforms’, which was more restrained and exploratory. The song continues their impressive string of youthful, exuberant releases such as their Alter EP which was released earlier this year.

Listen to ‘God’ below.

These Thoughts Are Like Mandatory Chores track-list:

1. God
2. It Happened Again
3. Blue Uniforms
4. Not A Shelter
5. Offshore
6. Too Good For You

Yung tour dates:


15 – Way Out West – Gothenburg


21 – The Hope, Brighton
23 – Sebright Arms, London
25 – Liverpool Psych Fest


13-17 – CMJ Festival, New York
29 – Atlas, Aarhus
30 – Pumpehuset, Copenhagen

Follow Yung on Facebook.

Follow Overblown on Facebook, and Twitter.