Yung Share Pills, Announce Debut Album ‘A Youthful Dream’

yung debut album

A Youthful Dream  Is Out On June 10th Via Fat Possum Records.

Danish punks Yung, and one of Overblown’s favourite bands of 2015, have announced the release of their debut international album. The record will be called A Youthful Dream and will be out via Fat Possum on June 10th. ‘Pills’ serves as the first single from the record, and, it must be said, is quite a departure from their last couple of EPs. Gone are the razor sharp guitars, and youthful angst replaced by a more restrained, thoughtful approach. Yung remain awesome.

“For me, Yung has always equalled total freedom,” says Mikkel. “I don’t want Yung to be a band that you can put certain labels on. I wish for it to be a project that can principally go in any given direction.”


1. The Hatch
2. A Mortal Sin
3. Uncombed Hair
4. Morning View
5. A Bleak Incident
6. The Child
7. Commercial
8. Pills
9. Blanket
10. The Sound of Being OK
11. Silence
12. A Youthful Dream


yung debut album


March 16th-19th – SXSW
March 20th – Oxford @ Cats Purring Dude Ranch
21st Mar – Nashville @ Exit/In
22nd Mar – Chapel Hill @ Cats Cradle Back Room
23rd Mar – DC @ Comet Ping Pong
25th Mar – Brooklyn @ Shea Stadium
26th Mar – Brooklyn @ Baby’s All Right
June 13th – Rough Trade East, London

Follow Yung on Facebook.

Follow Overblown on Facebook, and Twitter.