Roskilde add Róisín Murphy, Eartheater, bar italia and more to 2024 lineup

Roskilde festival announce 2024 lineup

Esteemed Danish festival Roskilde has announced its second wave of acts for the 2024 edition of the event.

Joining an already star-studded bill is a diverse selection of artists, ranging from EDM royalty Skrillex and art-pop diva Aurora, to the intimate folk of Kara Jackson and the moody indie rock of bar italia.

This new flock of names join Foo Fighters, Kali Uchis and PJ Harvey, who top the Roskilde bill for the 52nd anniversary of the festival.

Many of the acts announced in this round of additions have enjoyed remarkable success in 2023, and will travel to the island of Zealand next summer to showcase their might at one of Europe’s most prestigious festivals.

Tickets come at a steep £280 (approximate exchange rate as of publication date) but for an entire week of live music, art and activism, attendees are getting incredible value for the high cost.

Today’s new additions to the Roskilde lineup are listed below
Aurora (NO)
Skrillex (US)
Alvvays (CA)
Noname (US)
Rhiannon Giddens (US)
Róisín Murphy (IE)
Sexyy Red (US)
bar italia (UK)
Dina Ögon (SE)
Eartheater (US)
Estee Nack (US)
Isabella Lovestory (HN)
Julie Christmas (US)
Julie Pavon (DK)
Kader Tarhanine (ML)
Kara Jackson (US)
Kvelertak (NO)
Lalalar (TR)
Overmono (UK)
Pil (DK)
Rắn Cạp Đuôi (VN)
Shovel Dance Collective (UK)
Yaeji (US)

Photo credit: Flemming Bo Jensen

Previous Story

Divorce live in Manchester: Nottingham’s finest continue their ascent

Next Story

Bill Ryder-Jones shares ponderous new single ‘If Tomorrow Starts Without Me’