Balming Tiger share new single ‘Kamehameha’; announce debut album January Never Dies

Alternative K-pop act Balming Tiger have announced details of their debut album, January Never Dies, and have released a video for new single, ‘Kamehameha’.

Ahead of the full-length release on 19th October, ‘Kamehameha’ is the fourth single to be taken from the record, and showcases the full extent of the diversity that the Seoul collective employ in their music. 

The track features vocals from sogumm and production from bj wnjn, and effortlessly bridges the gap between abstract R&B and art pop, while making subtle nods to their pan-Asian heritage in the melody lines.

Taking its title from the Korean drinking game of the same name, the song deliberately stumbles its way through multiple sections as if to mimic the feeling of being intoxicated, while the visuals, handled by the group’s own Chanhee Hong, depict a debauched night out which ends in a chaotic and gruesome fashion.

Watch the decidedly NSFW video below:

January Never Dies, out 19th October via AWAL

Track listing:

1. BTB
2. Buriburi
3. Pigeons and Plastic (Interlude)
4. Bodycoke
5. Kamehameha
6. 5:5 Dharma (Interlude)
7. Sudden Attack
8. SEXY NUKIM (feat. RM of BTS)
9. Trust Yourself
10. Riot
11. UP!
12. Moving Forward
13. Scumbag
14. SOS

Previous Story

Philip Selway announces new EP with Elysian Collective

Next Story

boygenius share Lauren Tsai-animated video for ‘Cool About It’