Philip Selway announces new EP with Elysian Collective

Philip Selway of Radiohead announces Live At Evolution Studios EP

Live At Evolution Studios will be out 8th December via Bella Union

Drummer and founding member of Radiohead, Philip Selway, has announced his new EP, Live At Evolution Studios, will be released 8th December.

A companion piece of sorts to Selway’s February album Strange Dance, this collection of live renditions has been reimagined alongside percussionist Chris Vatalaro and recorded with string quartet Elysian Collective.

Strange Dance marked Selway’s third album proper as a solo artist, following 2010’s Familial and 2014 release Weatherhouse. In other extra-curricular musical activities, the artist composed the original soundtrack for Polly Steele’s motion picture, Let Me Go, in 2017.

Check out ‘Picking Up Pieces’, our first taster of Live From Evolution Studios, below.

Photo credit: Philip Selway

Live At Evolution Studios includes:

  1. The Heart of it All
  2. Picking Up Pieces
  3. People of the Sea
  4. The Other Side
  5. Little Things
  6. Check For Signs Of Life
  7. There’ll Be Better Days
  8. Song For Us
Previous Story

Circoloco brings Skepta, Eliza Rose and more to The Warehouse Project this November

Next Story

Balming Tiger share new single ‘Kamehameha’; announce debut album January Never Dies