Lime Garden reveal details of debut album One More Thing

Lime Garden announce One More Thing with Love Song

The news comes alongside the album’s lead single ‘Love Song’.

Out on So Young Records, the Brighton quartet’s debut record will be released on 16th February. Lime Garden will be bringing their album on tour with their biggest shows yet which will culminate in a homecoming show in Chalk Brighton.

Since 2021, the band have gone from strength to strength with support from the likes of Hayley Williams and have gone on the road with IDLES, The Big Moon and Yard Act. Their take on indie gives them an important edge with bubbly riffs and earworm-like melodies.

Their latest track ‘Love Song’ came during a bout of writer’s block: “Annabel wrote the tune in her bedroom, when she was in a musical slump and had been listening to a lot of Yeah Yeah Yeahs and LCD Soundsystem,” Chloe Howard explains. “We had been trying to write an “upbeat” song for months and finally this appeared. Lyrically the song explores jumping into joy and love even when you feel you are not worthy of it. Embracing your cringe and not caring what others think.”

Check out Lime Garden’s live performance of ‘Clockwork’ from last year’s Reeperbahn festival in Germany here.

Lime Garden 2023/24 tour
23 Sept | Float Along Festival, Sheffield
12 Oct | Gorilla, Manchester
13 Oct | Bootleg Social, Blackpool
14 Oct | Live @ Leeds Festival
3 Nov | Iceland Airwaves, Reykjavik
27 Feb | YES (Pink Room), Manchester
28 Feb | Voodoo Rooms, Edinburgh
29 Feb | Hug & Pint, Glasgow
2 Mar | Workman’s, Dublin
3 Mar | Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
4 Mar | Hare & Hounds, Birmingham
6 Mar | Fleece, Bristol
7 Mar | Lafayette, London
8 Mar | Chalk, Brighton

Previous Story

Sarah Meth announces new STEPS EP

Next Story

Getdown Services announce debut album with ‘I Wish It Didn’t Bother Me’